Game 30. Avs-Oilers. Do the Avs Even Care Right Now

Posted: December 9, 2011 in Avs vs. Edmonton Oilers, Game Thoughts

Coming off of a tough loss in Calgary, and a blowout in Vancouver, I expected the Avs go come out firing. They would be angry, and they would at least show that they cared, but once again the Avs disappoint. Normally I try to have the first picture be whoever I thought played the best tonight, but I honestly don’t know who that is. I guess McClement, because he scored the goal.

I’m at a loss for words. I really, really don’t want to write this because at this point I feel like I’ve already said everything that I can say.

They just don’t have talent. One reason why the Rockies were so disappointing last year is because after Tulo and Cargo, the Rockies didn’t have talent. I see the same thing with the Avs. Half the team would not even be playing on other teams.

And a day after the Avs take 16 minutes in penalties, I thought they would come out and at least not take penalties. Nope. This also marks the second game in a row that Brandon Yip has taken a horrific penalty. That guy is a joke, there is no way that he should be on this roster. I would love if the Avs traded him for a 7th rounder.

Varlamov had a weak goal tonight, but he saw 35 shots, and against a very talented and young team, when you allow 35 shots, they are going to score goals. I thought Varly played good again tonight. It’s not that Avs fans are mad that he is here, but I also think we all saw this coming and knew we were going to lose a high pick. We made that trade one year too early.

I know that people, myself including, have called for Sacco’s head before, but I am so desperate to have some change in the organization, that if ever there was a time to fire the coach, it is now. Can anyone…ANYONE, give me just one good reason as to why he should coach the rest of the year. Honestly the only reason there is, and it’s not even a good one, is so the organization does not have to pay another coach.

I just want someone to step up and take responsibility for the team’s play. The players are blaming the coach, the coach is blaming the front office, and the front office is blaming the players. Someone come out in the media and say how they are playing is not acceptable. I don’t mean once in a post game press conference, but every time until they start winning.

To allow 2 goals in the last minute of a period. You have got to be kidding me. I thought Brad Malone would be a good call up, but nope, just like the rest of the team, he was invisible. There is a cancer in the organization right now, but instead of getting treatment, they are just willing to die.

Leave a Reply

